Call Us 512-328-8000

Social Media Edge Radio's Cast of Characters - Join us tomorrow morning if you can!

As our online radio show (Social Media Edge) has grown in popularity over the past 8 months or so, it has also added more "staff".  Ken Cook and I started the show on a whim back in November/December 2008.  Since then, we have become one of the most listened-to programs about social media on BlogTalkRadio.

Along the way, we added an assortment of friends. 

Mike Mueller was the first to be added as a permanent part of the program.  Mike's tech savvy is second to none, and he adds a much-needed calm demeanor to the show, with the exception of the week that he removed his pants.  It's an inside joke - listen to our archives if you're interested:

More recently, Jeremy Blanton joined the show with his own segment.  If you don't know Jeremy already, he is an ActiveRain community builder and longtime Myrtle Beach resident.  He also has the distinction of being the first person ever kicked out of our SME chat room, although it was an accident (I promise).

Tomorrow's show should prove to an interesting one, and it will be our first show with a female cast member.  T.S. Elliott (@ts_elliott on Twitter) was one of our first guests, and she will be with us each week, bringing her crazy laugh and quick wit.  If you don't believe me about her laugh, I actually thought that it would make a terrific sound effect, although we are too lazy to have ever added it to our repertoire.

Topics for tomorrow will include:

  • Twitter for business

  • Tagging images for Google

  • Digg

  • SEO techniques - what to do and how to maximize your efforts

As in most recent weeks, we will also have a giveaway if you are listening "live".  We will be giving away a FREE custom Facebook business page, courtesy of Mike Mueller.  He did one for our church and it looks terrific, so I can definitely vouch for the quality of his work!

I hope you can make it!  Should be fun as always!

The show is at noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific - it runs for one hour:

As I mentioned, our archives are available, too, in this previous post of mine:

Can't Listen Live During Our Show? Here are the archives for Social Media Edge (JCKC Radio)


Agent Login    |    Powered by Onjax
Create Free Account or
Choose Your Agent (optional)
I agree to the Terms of Use
Keep me updated about interest rates and market information by our trusted local lending partner.
Equal Housing Opportunity Realtor MLS
or