Call Us 512-328-8000

"Twitter Tuesday" on BlogTalkRadio.com - VERY Special Guest this week: Shel Israel (You don't want to miss this one)


In case you didn't already know (i.e. you don't normally read my blog), Ken Cook and I have been hosting a one-hour show called Twitter Tuesday every week at 11am Central (noon Eastern, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific) on BlogTalkRadio.  We have a guest or two each time, and we talk about various social media topics and using them to grow your business. 


 


Sometimes, we just riff on each other and use funny sound effects and music to make each other laugh.  It pretty much depends on our mood.


Currently, we are averaging 222 listeners per show for February.  


 


I think we will likely shatter our listener record once again, with this week's incredible guest, Shel Israel.


 


 


About Shel Israel


Shel is the co-author with Robert Scoble of "Naked Conversations", which is a terrific book about how blogs are changing the way that businesses talk with customers.  It is considered to be a seminal book on the topic of business blogging.  He is also working on another book, "Twitterville".  Shel's blog, Global Neighbourhoods, is ranked #59 on Ad Age's "POWER 150" list.


Shel is considered to be one of the foremost authorities on social media, and he has addressed well over 10,000 people on this topic, including engagements for the following organizations:



  • Intel, San Francisco and Las Vegas 

  • SAP, Palo Alto

  • Dell Computer

  • US Embassy, Rome

  • Microsoft Corp., Redmond & Brussels

  • L'Oreal, Paris

  • Wells Fargo Bank, San Francisco

  • Hitachi Data Systems, Santa Clara

  • CNET, San Francisco

  • Sun Microsystems, Menlo Park

  • GlobalSpec, Saratoga, NY CK

  • Amazon.com, Seattle

  • Executives & Gov't communictors, Ottawa

  • Government Communicators, Toronto

  • National Booksellers Conference, Las Vegas

  • Seattle Chamber of Commerce


Please join us for what should prove to a highly educational time with Shel on Tuesday!


You can access the live show OR listen to the recorded shows anytime right here:


http://blogtalkradio.com/jckc


 


  

Agent Login    |    Powered by Onjax
Create Free Account or
Choose Your Agent (optional)
I agree to the Terms of Use
Keep me updated about interest rates and market information by our trusted local lending partner.
Equal Housing Opportunity Realtor MLS
Sign-In or